"Initials" by "Florian Körner", licensed under "CC0 1.0". / Remix of the original. - Created with dicebear.comInitialsFlorian Körnerhttps://github.com/dicebear/dicebearDN
Dungeons & Dragons spite 1 year ago 0%

How to make mechanically sound DnD 5E character?

I'm not sure if this is the right magazine to ask this because it doesn't pertain to pen and paper game.

With Baldur's Gate 3 release closing in I would like to learn how to make a mechanically sound character. How to distribute points, what abilities to take, why take them etc. Up to this point with cRPGs I was winging it and basing on gut feeling and brief in game description but for this one I would like to construct a proper character.

I've tried googling but everything I've been able to find either focuses on "make a backstory" and glosses over "here toss in those points" or is a full on dissertation about mechanics.

I'm looking for something lighter and easier to digest

0
1
Comments 1