obsidianmd
ObsidianMD Hyrulian 4 days ago 100%

Trying to migrate my video game tracker database to Obsidian, can't quite figure out how to replicate this Notion button using Meta Bind.

Hello folks! Due to some of the serious AI pushes Notion has been doing recently, I have been trying to seriously migrate my video game tracker database over to work on Obsidian. I have most of the features from my Notion one ported over, but I can't for the life of my figure out how to use the Meta Binds plugin to replicate this particular button from my Notion database entries.

I know Meta Bind can be pretty technical, but I'm curious if anyone has any idea how I can replicate this functionality within Obsidian. My goal is essentially to:

  1. Be able to press the button, adding the current date to a property of the document I have labeled "last".
  2. Add a bullet point with today's date below the button, creating a list of dates that I pressed the button as I press it.

Thanks for reading my post! Any help is appreciated! I've been pouring over the Meta Bind docs to try and figure this out but so far I've had no luck.

18
0
Comments 0