anki
Anki Unofficial zkfcfbzr 11 months ago 50%

U.S. Presidents

Sharing an Anki deck I made for learning the US presidents. I've always been mediocre at best when it came to remembering them, but in about a week with this deck I can now list them all, in order, including their years in office.

Card fronts will display either their order, name, or their years in office. Card backs will display all of that, in addition to their official white house portrait, political party, vice president(s), and the president who preceded and succeeded them. Also includes a note for presidents who died in office, detailing how they died. When using the deck I study it by attempting to remember both of the missing pieces of information from the front of the card. I put a fair amount of effort into trying to get the cards to look nice as well, and in particular trying to get elements of the card to stay in place when swapping between front and back - I don't like when things jump around.

I might share other decks in the future. I have decks I made for US/Canadian/Australian state/province/territory locations and capitals, but for all three of those I used maps from decks other people made, so I'm not sure on the etiquette of sharing something like that. I did make a chemical element deck from scratch that I'm pretty proud of and will probably share at some point, though - I'm just not sure if I'm done tinkering with it yet.

I'm pretty new to Anki but have enjoyed learning how to create nice decks. If you download this and find any sort of issues or bugs, please let me know.

0
0
Comments 0