house_of_teleyal
House of Teleyal kromonos 2 years ago 75%

No metadata for Mastodon, Pleroma and Misskey

Since I've been watching more and more dramas and hate speech on the Fediverse, fueled by the rush of Twitter users, especially with the hashtag #FediBlock, I've decided to put a block into my web application firewall for any Mastodon, Pleroma, and MissKey instances for the domains teleyal.blog and drow.be, so that that software can't fetch any metadata anymore.
So if you don't see a beautiful preview of my domains in your timeline, it's because my website blocks it. Since there is no respect for any applicable laws in the hate that is stirred up via #FediBlock, it has the positive side effect that any images from my website that are protected by copyright by me, as well as the artist, are also not displayed on dubious websites.
Apparently, this microblogging format seems optimal for spreading false accusations, hatred, or other irrational ideologies. Be it Twitter, Mastodon, Pleroma or MissKey. The behavior remains the same. The only difference is that they don't have Musk to destroy it (yet).

2
0
Comments 0