meta
literature.cafe meta gabe 1 year ago 80%

Copied my defederation list over from my gotosocial instance

tl;dr i blocked any of the biggest sus fediverse instances because I have a big list compiled on my gotosocial instance, pretty much none of them are lemmy. Lemmy does not currently allow domain hiding, some of the instances that we have blocked may contain genuine illegal content! You have been warned!

Also in other news if you wanna see the abomination that my gotosocial instance page looks like feel free to check out https://sleepy.ink

also in other other news for those confused if you dont know what gotosocial is, its a fediverse platform that aims to be a significantly more lightweight alternative to mastodon while hooking into the mastodon API. it's in alpha but it's aimed more for single user instances, hence sleepy.ink is mine which I plan on migrating from mastodon to eventually. its basically designed to be able to run on a potato

6
2
Comments 2