"Initials" by "Florian Körner", licensed under "CC0 1.0". / Remix of the original. - Created with dicebear.comInitialsFlorian Körnerhttps://github.com/dicebear/dicebearPR

Best way to have encrypted p2p sockets in rust?

Hi, I'm trying to write a native gtk dropbox paper clone. I wrote something like this in java already but I've had a ton of problems with JavaFX. The text widget in particular is just the worst (doesn't even support growing the widget as you type, just adds an internal scrollbar). It had synchronization but it wasn't enctypted.

I don't want my editor to require a server and rustls doesn't support self-signed certificates. I looked into libp2p but it's pretty niche so it might have some vulnerabilities. What would you recommend to use?

I just want to have someone forward their ports, and then someone else would type in their ip and a password and it would give them an encrypted socket.

1
0
Comments 0