diy
Do It Yourself Hexorg 1 year ago 100%

Just bought lumber to build 90s themed arcade in my shed

Just bought lumber to build 90s themed arcade in my shed

I'm building 90s themed arcade In my shed... but I still want to keep a little workshop area so I'm splitting my shed into 3 rooms including the attic/upstairs.

I've never done construction aside from small things like routing cat6 through the house, so I decided to practice virtually first - I've reconstructed my shed's frame in Blender and added all the lumber that I need to add the second floor. I've also 3d-scanned the current structure and superimposed it in blender so it was a bit easier to see if what I'm doing is sane at all.

Bonus: 3dscan video:

I have a laserdisc collection with a few CRT TVs, Pentium 3 computer with Windows 98, and PlayStation1. I'm also planning on building a few arcade cabinets with emulators.

24
1
Comments 1