"Initials" by "Florian Körner", licensed under "CC0 1.0". / Remix of the original. - Created with dicebear.comInitialsFlorian Körnerhttps://github.com/dicebear/dicebearWH
What is this bird? Mrhatman 1 year ago 100%

[Meta] Introduction and feedback request

Hello everyone, I wanted to introduce myself and get some feedback on what this community might want. I am a fairly active birdwatcher and I enjoy talking photos of birds while hiking. I am a software developer by day (more on that later). I wanted to start this community as I loved helping over on Reddit but as RIF was my primary interaction point and I can't just jump on and answer a few anymore. I also wanted to create a place to help others and myself with learning more about our feathered friends.

As I mentioned before I am a software developer and I would like to create a bot to help with identification. Starting out you will just be able to request links via all about birds/ebird via double square brackets like [[American Robin]] and it will reply with a few links. I will start testing that this week so if you see some test posts, you can ignore ( or try it out) Other than that I want to get feedback from the community about what they might want to be added to the bot.Please feel free to reach out to me if you have questions or concerns as I have little experience with modding s community like this.

Finally if you have a logo/banner for the community please post it, I am not an artist so I would love to get community help there.

2
2
Comments 2