writingprompts
Writing Prompts Apytele 3 months ago 94%

[WP] You're a housepet a person is trying to take a picture of with their smartphone and you have no idea what that is, or what they're doing with it instead of petting you or giving you food.

Not gonna share my AO3 handle but I get a fair amount of praise for my stream of non-human consciousness bits so (if it's your jam) I really encourage you to take a deep dive into sensory and processing differences between you and the animal you're attempting to depict. Its fascinating (or I'm a huge nerd lol).

As a semi-related example, a dog can have difficulty seeing a yellow ball against green grass due to red-green colorblindness, so you could also write an angry epistolary to just get a blue fucking ball already because nobody can fucking see that Jared.

16
0
Comments 0