scandalzilla
Mozilla Controversy Exposed CHEFKOCH 3 years ago 10%

Brendan Eich Steps Down as Mozilla CEO (2014)

blog.mozilla.org

I am a strong supporter of gay marriage, but I have to say that I find this very unfortunate and worrying. Apparently many Mozilla supporters seem to think it is okay to bully a qualified person out of his job only for his political views, even if they had absolutely no effect on his qualification or his actions on the job.

I can't help but feel like this campaign has done a lot more harm to him than his $1000 donation could have ever done to anyone.

Someones responds back from 2014 which I personally fully agree with. Private life and what you do as CEO, if it is not illegal are your own things unless it influences the products, which was not the case.

New CEO did much worse here in firing people, that did much more damage.

-8
0
Comments 0