oregon
Oregon Crackhappy 4 months ago 92%

The Moon is a mystery

I've lived in Keizer, OR for a bit over a year. It's just north of Salem, almost an hour south of Portland.

There is a local low power station that I have not yet figured out. I have done some research (albeit surface level) into it, but have been stymied at every turn.

I have no idea how they have funding for a fully ad-free radio station. I don't know why they have such a fantastic music selection 24/7. I don't know anything about it.

It's a mystery.

I thought I would share that mystery. You can listen online if you wish, but also listener beware, you have no idea what might come on next: https://themoon.fm/listen-now/

If anyone can find more information about why I cannot find a way to donate to this station, I'd love to hear it.

Sincerely, Crackhappy.

Edit: I contacted the station, and found out that you can donate, it's just not listed on the site at all. @TheMoonOfSalem is where you can send donations on Paypal/Venmo.

12
1
Comments 1